17.4 C
Saturday, May 25, 2024

Elementary students attend the Epic Jobs 2024 job fair

Around 2,400 Grade 7 and 8 students...

Popular family-run farm is committed to supporting local

Elberta Farms Country Market has grown to...

Youth Engagement Series provides a safe space for youth

A new pilot program titled the Youth...

22 residents vying for 11 seats on County of Brant Council

County of Brant22 residents vying for 11 seats on County of Brant Council

With registration for the upcoming municipal election now closed, here are the list of candidates vying for positions on County of Brant Council, as well as, school board trustees. Residents will head to the polls on Monday, October 24, 2022.

Candidates will not be officially certified until Monday, August 22, 2022.

Mayor (One seat)

David Bailey (incumbent)

David Swanson

Shawn Pratt

Ward 1 (Two seats)

John Wheat (incumbent)

John MacAlpine (incumbent)

Jennifer Kyle

Jeannine Forbes

Ward 2 (Two seats)

Steve Howes (incumbent)

Lukas Oakley

Christina Speers

Faizan Baig

Jay Arora

Ward 3 (Two seats)

John Bell (incumbent)

John Pierce (incumbent)

Danny Teves

Ward 4 (Two seats)

Robert Chambers (incumbent) (Will be acclaimed)

David Miller (incumbent) (Will be acclaimed)

Ward 5 (Two seats)

Brian Coleman (incumbent)

Mike Gatopolous

Christine Garneau

John Starkey

Ella Haley

Grand Erie District School Board Trustee (Two seats)

Rita Collver (incumbent)

Tom Waldschmidt (incumbent)

Luanne Ashe

Maria Braun Shelswell

Brant Haldimand Norfolk District Catholic School Board Trustee (One seat)

Dan Dignard (will be acclaimed)

Conseil Scolaire Viamonde

Pierre Gregory

Conseil Scolaire Catholique MonAvenir (One seat)

Eric Sanderson

Dorothee Petit-Pas

Gilles Roy

Check out our other content

Most Popular Articles