22.1 C
Brantford
Saturday, June 22, 2024

Rob Davis reflects as sun sets on career with BPS

As Rob Davis’ tenure with Brantford Police...

BPS Officer awarded Ontario Medal for Police Bravery

Brantford Police Service Constable Trevor Taylor received...

Home is where the heart is for Stanley Cup finalists

While Brandon Montour and Adam Henrique will...

Sanderson Centre releases 2023-24 season lineup

Arts and EntertainmentSanderson Centre releases 2023-24 season lineup

Sanderson Centre for the Performing Arts announced its 2023-2024 season lineup on Wednesday, May 24, 2023.

The new season was announced in the historic theatre with official remarks from Mayor Kevin Davis, followed by a presentation of the season events from Glenn Brown, Theatre Manager for the Sanderson Centre for the Performing Arts.

“We’re happy to be able to share these exciting performances with our audiences,” said Brown. “Our community will get a chance to enjoy performances from around the world in an inspiring venue that’s close to home.”

With nearly 30 Sanderson Centre Presents shows, five films and more than a dozen highly-anticipated rental shows already confirmed, theatre staff look forward to the season ahead, with a few additional announcements anticipated along the way. The variety includes concerts, theatrical dance, comedy, and much more. Sanderson Centre staff look forward to introducing the community to new, emerging acts, as well as bringing back some all-time favourites.

The 2023-2024 lineup includes shows from Dean Brody, Whitney Cummings, Classic Albums Live, Tynomi Banks, Big Sugar, Sass Jordan and more.

The Sanderson Centre offers additional benefits for Centre Stage Patrons and Sanderson Centre Members. Theatre-goers can become a Centre Stage Patron by purchasing tickets to four shows in one transaction and receive 15 per cent off all 2023-2024 Sanderson Centre Presents tickets, zero service fees throughout the season and will have the ability to purchase tickets before the general public. To become a Sanderson Centre member and take advantage of all of the same benefits, plus payments by installments, and two-for-one offers on select shows, the cost is $50 annually.

The Sanderson Centre for the Performing Arts 2023-2024 season is made possible in part by community sponsors, including Series Sponsor Millards Chartered Professional Accountants, Performances Sponsors including Strodes BBQ & Deli, Strodes The Pit, Best Western Brantford Hotel and Conference Centre and Gates Canada Inc. Media sponsors include:The BScene, Roots Marketing, BNN Bloomberg Radio 1150, Bounce Radio 102.9, Funny 820 AM, 92.9 The Grand, KX94.7, Wave FM 94.7, 88.5 FM The Lake, Lite 92.1 FM, Hot Country 93.9 FM, Arise Christian Radio AM 1380 and YesTV. In addition, two contributing sponsors, ARK Electrical and West Brant Window World, are new this season.

The full season lineup can be found on the Sanderson Centre website at www.sandersoncentre.ca, with tickets going on-sale to the general public beginning at 12:00 p.m. on Friday, June 2, 2023.

For more information about upcoming performances and to purchase tickets, please visit www.sandersoncentre.ca or call the Sanderson Centre Box Office at 519-758-8090, Monday to Saturday from 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Sanderson Centre 2023 – 2024 Season Lineup

Love Bomb | Friday September 29 1:00 & 7:00 PM

Artists in Conversation: Ian Thomas – A Life in Song | Wednesday, October 4, 2023 8:00 PM

Classic Albums Live Performs Tom Petty – Full Moon Fever | Thursday October 12 8:00 PM

Frankenstein – A Living Comic Book | Thursday October 19 1:00 & 6:30 PM

Tom Thomson’s Wake – An Original Folk Musical | Monday October 23 7:00 PM

In My Body | Wednesday October 25 7:00 PM

Ridge featuring the Fugitives | Friday November 3 7:00 PM

Right Round Here Dean Brody | Wednesday November 8 8:00 PM

Nobuntu | Sunday November 26 7:00 PM

The Next Generation Leahy Christmas | Thursday November 30 2:00 PM

The Nutcracker: A Canadian Tradition Choreography by Bengt Jörgen, C.M. | Sunday December 3   7:00 PM

An Evening with Whitney Cummings | Thursday December 7 8:00 PM

Disney’s Beauty and the Beast | Friday December 15 7:00 PM & Saturday December 16 2:00 PM

Classic Albums Live Performs The Who – Who’s Next | Wednesday January 24 8:00 PM

Artists in Conversation: Bengt Jorgen, C.M Canadian Ballet Visionary | Thursday, January 25, 2024 8:00 PM

Sass Jordan | Wednesday February 14, 2024 8:00 PM

Becoming the Beatles | Wednesday February 28, 20248:00 PM

Cherish the Ladies | Thursday March 7, 2024 2:00 PM

Classic Albums Live Performs Fleetwood Mac – Rumours | Friday March 8, 2024 8:00 PM

Choir Choir Choir | Saturday March 9, 2024 7:00 PM

Dinosaur Zoo | Sunday March 10, 2024 6:00 PM

Malevo | Thursday March 14, 2024 7:00 PM 

Big Sugar | Wednesday March 20, 2024 8:00 PM

Tynomi Banks | Tuesday March 26, 2024 8:00 PM

The Peking Acrobats | Wednesday March 27, 2024 2:00 & 7:00 PM

The Knitting Pilgrim | Wednesday April 17, 2024 7:00 PM

Artists in Conversation: April Verch Ottawa Valley’s Triple Threat Sensation | Tuesday, April 23, 2024 8:00 PM

Spirit and Tradition – Dancers of Damelahamid | Tuesday May 7, 2024 1:00 & 6:30 PM

Check out our other content

Most Popular Articles