17.8 C
Monday, June 24, 2024

Rob Davis reflects as sun sets on career with BPS

As Rob Davis’ tenure with Brantford Police...

BPS Officer awarded Ontario Medal for Police Bravery

Brantford Police Service Constable Trevor Taylor received...

Home is where the heart is for Stanley Cup finalists

While Brandon Montour and Adam Henrique will...

Brantford residents to have plenty of options as municipal election approaches

City of BrantfordBrantford residents to have plenty of options as municipal election approaches

With registration for the upcoming municipal election now closed, here are the list of candidates vying for positions on City of Brantford Council, as well as, school board trustees. Residents will head to the polls on Monday, October 24, 2022.

Candidates will not be officially certified until Monday, August 22, 2022.

Mayor (One seat)

Kevin Davis (incumbent)

Ryan Smith

John Turmel

Dave Wrobel

Ward 1 (Two seats)

Rose Sicoli (incumbent)

Michael Sullivan

Mike Tutt

John Van Dyk

Ward 2 (Two seats)

John Sless (incumbent)

Gino Caputo

Erica James

Mark Littell

Peter Sheere

Matthew Vaandering

Ward 3 (Two seats)

Dan McCreary (incumbent)

Greg Martin (incumbent)

Kim Harrison

Frances McCallum

Kailee Poisson

Mark St. Angelo

Ward 4 (Two seats)

Richard Carpenter (incumbent)

Dale Beemer

Rob Ferguson

Mike Gomon

Kris Gutierrez

Linda Hunt

Janet Paul

Ray Petro

Richard Wright

Ward 5 (Two seats)

Brian Van Tilborg (incumbent)

John Beaumont

Sandra Biggar

Mike Clancy

Heather MacDonald

Paul MacDougall

Eric Mundy

Mandy Samwell

Grand Erie District School Board Trustee – Brantford (Four seats)

Greg Anderson (incumbent)

Carol Ann Sloat (incumbent)

Susan Gibson (incumbent)

Harvey Bischof

John Bradford

Trevor Doctor

Brant Haldimand Norfolk Catholic District School Board – Brantford (Two seats)

Bill Chopp (incumbent) (Will be acclaimed)

Rick Petrella (incumbent) (Will be acclaimed)

Conseil Scolaire Catholique MonAvenir Trustee (One seat)

Gilles Roy

Dorothee Petit-Pas

Eric Sanderson

 Conseil Scolaire Viamonde Trustee (One seat)

Pierre Gregory

Check out our other content

Most Popular Articles